Way 20, 2020 10.00 AW 200110101010101010	MINUTES	May 20, 2020	10:00 AM	ZOOMConference Call
--	---------	--------------	----------	---------------------

President	Deborah Beaver
ATTENDEES	Senators: Colton Bernstein, Kristin Chandler, Fernando Cordova, Dan DeJarnette, Leslie Exmeyer, Andrew Hardee, Christie Hemphill, Erica Hopko, Sabrina McClain, Tommie Nelson, Meghan Olinger, Melissa Rhodes, Allison Thompson, Lamont Windom, and Hope Young. New Senators: Mallory Benedetto, Benji Buffington, Mystee Burrell, Therese Filhiol,

May meetingasallendrden residen beaver.

RodblowecretallylelissRahodes.

Motion to approve

McClain Minutes from the April 29 Staff Senate Executive Council and Elections Committee Meeting were included as part of the record.

President Beaverwelcomed the new Senators to the meeting.

Dr. Edwin Litolt,7(I) W>BDC 15.36 249 2t 0 scn -0.006 Tc 9 -0 0 9 141.84 250.8 52.88(Dr)2(.)-1.7(e11.7(o)-i3(a)-1(et)-

Discussion	Other New Business
additional tool to help get the way by Meghan Olinger to establish Meghan Olinger, Christie Hem Senator Thompson— Introductory emails could be s	ent out by all Senate members of a specific organization unit division to their constituents ocommunicate to Staff the representatives for their area and notify of up coming elections.
Recognition of Outgoing Senators	
	nd thanked the outgoing Senators for their service. Outgoing members included: vant, Sabrina McClain, Erica Hopko, Tommie Nelson, and Past President Kristin forthcoming.
Election of Officers	

Secretary nominations included Therese Filhiol and Christie Hemphill. Senator Filhiol withdrew. 2020-2021 Staff Senate Secretary: Christie Hemphill